Shawver’s Bridge

I really like this old photo. I’m hoping I can enhance it and get it printed and matted. It has really got me thinking about it though. I don’t remember hearing much about it as a kid. Of course it was way before my time. But then again, I would have probably just not have been interested anyway.

Other than the name does anyone know any history on this bridge? I know where Shawver’s Bridge Road is in Fayette County and am assuming that it was somewhere near the location I spotted below:

Of course that is just my guess based upon extending the road in Fayette County. If anyone knows any information I would love to hear it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shawver’s Bridge

  1. Okay – that’s one bridge that I would drive my car (or carriage) over 🙂
    But it is a cool picture – frame it!
    Regards,
    Theresa (tangled trees)

  2. Jesse Dillon says:

    My grandfather tells us stories about that. His great grandfather built it.

  3. ekincaid says:

    I would love to hear some of those stories if you are willing to share.

Leave a Reply

