Mt. Lookout General Store

I was asked recently if I had any pictures and information on the old General Store in Mt. Lookout. What I know is very limited. Here is the information that I have gleaned from others (Debbie Fraley). It was built in 1901 by Walter Legg and served as the General Store and the Post Office. It is now owned by John and Mary Bethune as Gauley River Pottery. Here are a couple of photos that I have.


 According to what I have been told that is Walter Legg in the front on the right and Pete Legg in the back on the right. I have no idea who the other two are.

If anyone has more pictures or information on the store I would love to hear it.

Emory

via Blogger http://mymtlookoutheritage.blogspot.com/2011/12/mt-lookout-general-store_5.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mt. Lookout General Store

  1. walter chipps says:

    I wish we had more pic of my pa.pa and ma.ma Walter legg and my uncles when Thay was young.

Leave a Reply

